David Coleman Jr. Pleads Not Guilty in 2025 Inmate Stabbing Death
David Coleman, Jr., an inmate at the William E. Donaldson Correctional Facility in Jefferson County, Alabama, has pleaded not guilty to capital murder charges stemming from the 2025 stabbing death of fellow inmate Antwion Webb.

Birmingham, AL, October 26, 2026 —
David Coleman, Jr., an inmate at the William E. Donaldson Correctional Facility in Jefferson County, Alabama, has pleaded not guilty to capital murder charges stemming from the 2025 stabbing death of fellow inmate Antwion Webb.
The information provided identifies Webb as the victim and describes his death as a stabbing in 2025. It does not state when the plea was entered, where the proceeding took place, or how many capital murder charges Coleman faces. The specific date of Webb’s death was not provided.
Details about the circumstances of the stabbing, including where inside the facility it occurred and what led up to it, were not provided. The information also does not say whether anyone else was involved or describe any evidence cited in the case.
No information was provided about Coleman’s attorney, the prosecution, a judge, or any upcoming court dates. The status of any other proceedings related to Webb’s death was not specified. The available details do not include statements from Coleman, Webb’s family, prison officials or law enforcement.
Coleman’s not-guilty plea indicates that he has denied the capital murder charges at this stage of the case. The information provided does not describe further court actions or establish an outcome. The charges and plea are the only procedural details included in the summary.
Story summarized from the original created by WBRC Digital Staff on www.wbrc.com, see more information here.
Media gallery


